Images

Frank Dalby DavisonFrank Dalby DavisonFrank Dalby Davison

Biography


Frank Dalby Davison (23 June 1893-24 May 1970), also known as F.D. Davison and Freddie Davison, was an Australian novelist and short story writer. Whilst several of his works demonstrated his progressive political philosophy, he is best known as "a writer of animal stories and a sensitive interpreter of Australian bush life in the tradition of Henry Lawson, Joseph Furphy and Vance Palmer. " His most popular works were two novels, Man-shy and Dusty, and his short stories.

Quotes by Frank Dalby Davison

Contemporaries Writing : Author

Mari Sandoz Author
Crazy Horse
Pär Lagerkvist Author
Barabbas
Ivo Andric Author
The Bridge on the Drina
Giuseppe Tomasi di Lampedusa Author
Il gattopardo
Dorothy Parker Author
Constant Reader known for acerbic quips
Fan Comments Post Review/Comment
Twitter Chatter