Images

Frank Dalby DavisonFrank Dalby DavisonFrank Dalby Davison

Biography


Frank Dalby Davison (23 June 1893-24 May 1970), also known as F.D. Davison and Freddie Davison, was an Australian novelist and short story writer. Whilst several of his works demonstrated his progressive political philosophy, he is best known as "a writer of animal stories and a sensitive interpreter of Australian bush life in the tradition of Henry Lawson, Joseph Furphy and Vance Palmer. " His most popular works were two novels, Man-shy and Dusty, and his short stories.

Quotes by Frank Dalby Davison

Contemporaries Writing : Author

F. Scott Fitzgerald Author
The Great Gatsby
James Thurber Author
Short story writer and cartoonist
H. P. Lovecraft Author
The Call of Cthulhu
Louis Bromfield Author
Early Autumn
Edmund Wilson Author
Axel's Castle
Fan Comments Post Review/Comment
Twitter Chatter