Frank Dalby DavisonFrank Dalby DavisonFrank Dalby Davison


Frank Dalby Davison (23 June 1893-24 May 1970), also known as F.D. Davison and Freddie Davison, was an Australian novelist and short story writer. Whilst several of his works demonstrated his progressive political philosophy, he is best known as "a writer of animal stories and a sensitive interpreter of Australian bush life in the tradition of Henry Lawson, Joseph Furphy and Vance Palmer. " His most popular works were two novels, Man-shy and Dusty, and his short stories.

Quotes by Frank Dalby Davison

Contemporaries Writing : Author

Isaac Babel Author
Soviet master of short stories
Gayelord Hauser Author
Look Younger, Live Longer
Rachel Field Author
Hitty, Her First Hundred Years
George R. Stewart Author
Earth Abides
Karel Capek Author
Fan Comments Post Review/Comment
Twitter Chatter